

Winners 2021 RORC Season's Points Championship:

Tom Kneen's JPK 1180 (GBR) - 2021 RORC Season's Championship - Overall Winner

Jazz Trophy for winning the Season's Points Championship - IRC Overall Somerset Memorial Trophy for the Yacht of the Year

Sunrise: overall wins under IRC in: East Coast Race, the Morgan Cup and the first British skipper to win the Rolex Fastnet Race since 2003, winning the RORC Season's Points Championship by 133 points and taking the biggest haul of prizes ever in the 21-year history of the world's largest offshore championship! The Assuage Trophy for RORC Members and accompanying Assuage Tankard for Morgan Cup; Serendip Trophy for Best Series produced yacht; Emily Verger Plate for winning first place in IRC Two and the Peter Harrison Youth Trophy for IRC yacht with a minimum of 33% of the crew under the age of 25.

2021 RORC IRC Overall:

- 1st Sunrise, JPK 1180, Thomas Kneen
- 2nd Dawn Treader, JPK 1180, Ed Bell
- 3rd Scarlet Oyster, Oyster 48, Ross Applebey
- 4th Bellino, Sun Fast 3600, Rob Craigie
- 5th Pata Negra, Lombard 46, Andrew Hall

IRC Zero:

1st - Tala, David Collins' team onboard their Botin IRC 52 (Europeans Cup)

(Winning the competitive IRC Zero for the Rolex Fastnet Race. Winning Assuage Tankards for their performance in both the Myth of Malham Race and also 1st in Castle Rock Race)

- 2nd Venomous, Adrian Collins' Farr 60
- 3rd Teasing Machine, Eric de Turckheim's NMYD 54
- 4th Lady First 3, Jean Pierre Dreau's Mylius 60
- 5th Pegasus of Northumberland, Ross Hobson's Open 50

IRC One:

1st - Michael O'Donnell's J/121 Darkwood (Trenchemer Cup)

(+ class winner for the Morgan Cup and Channel Race)

2nd – Pata Negra, Andrew Hall's Lombard 46 (+ 5th Place in IRC Overall)

- 3rd Phosphorus II, Mark Emerson's A13
- 4th Redshift, Ed Fishwick's Farr Gp42
- 5th Rumbleflurg, David Cummins' Ker 39

IRC Two:

- 1st Sunrise. Tom Kneen's JPK 1180
- 2nd Dawn Treader, Ed Bell's JPK 1180 (+ 2nd Overall in the Season's Points Championship)
- 3rd Scarlet Oyster, Ross Applebey's Oyster 48
- 4th Juno, Christopher Daniel's J/122e
- 5th R&W, Andy Theobold's J/122e

IRC Three:

- 1st Bellino, Rob Craigie and Deb Fish on Sun Fast 3600
- 2nd Gentoo, Dee Caffari and James Harayda aboard his Sun Fast 3300 Gentoo
- 3rd Fujitsu British Soldier, Army Sailing Association's Sun Fast 3600
- 4th Diablo, Nick Martin's Sun Fast 3600

IRC Two-Handed:

1st - Bellino - Rob Craigie and Deb Fish, Sun Fast 3600 - Psipsina Trophy (+ 4th overall in the Season's Points Championship). Between them they have competed in the Rolex Fastnet Race 20 times. This year they retained the IRC Two-Handed Class for the RORC Season's Points Championship in a bumper fleet of over 80 teams.

2nd – Cora - Tim Goodhew and Kelvin Matthews racing Nigel Goodhew's Sun Fast 3200.

3rd - Jangada, Richard Palmer's JPK 1010, racing with Jeremy Waitt

4th - Gentoo - Dee Caffari, and James Harayda aboard his Sun Fast 3300

5th – Just So – William McGough and Christian Jeffery racing David McGough's J/109

IRC Four

1st - Cora, Nigel Goodhew's Sun Fast 3200 (Cowland Trophy)

2nd – Just So, David McGough's J109

3rd - Shortgood, Renaud Courbon's First Class 10

4th - Jangada, Richard Palmer's JPK 1010

5th - Morning After, Stuart Greenfield's S&S 34

Class40:

1st - Kite, Sam Manuard's Mach 40.3 sailed by Greg Leonard and his son Hannes raced all season, inc. the 35 strong Class40 fleet in the Rolex Fastnet Race - Concise Trophy

2nd - Sensation Class40, owned by Marc Lepesqueux

3rd - La Manche #EvidenceNautique, Nicolas Jossier

4th - Palanad 3, Olivier and Antoine Magre

Multihull:

1st - Slinky Malinki, Dazcat, James Holder

2nd – Rayon Vert, Oren Nataf's Pulsar 50

3rd – Morpheus, Andrew Fennell's Trimaran

4th - Allegra, Fast Cat Ltd, sailed by Adrian Keller

5th - Banzai, Vincent Willemart's TS42

Oldland Watts Aquadanca Trophy for Sigma 38 Highest Season's Points - With Alacrity

J/109 RORC Trophy for J/109 with highest score in best five races including Rolex Fastnet Race – Just So

Special Awards & Trophies:

Duncan Munro Kerr Youth Challenge Trophy

George Kennedy, onboard both Tala and Sunrise - For youth crew member completing the most miles in top three of class. Kennedy, 21 from Poole, raced with Sunrise and Tala, described winning the Rolex Fastnet Race on Sunrise as a "dream come true".

Keith Ludlow Trophy - Awarded to the navigator of the yacht winning IRC Overall

Dynamic duo Suzy Peters and Tom Cheney for their performance on Sunrise (Tom Kneen's JPK 1180)

Best Sailing School (David Fayle Memorial Cup):

Sailing Logic's First 40 Arthur

This is the 14th time a Sailing Logic boat has won the Best Sailing School category. This crew put together a superb campaign this season, with six races including finishing the 2021 Rolex Fastnet Race after retiring in 2019.

Best Overseas Yacht:

Sailed by the French team of Renaud Courbon & Emmanuel Winsback, Shortgood (First Class 10), was one of the smallest boats to race this year. This boat competed in six races, an outstanding effort especially with travel restriction issues. Winning the Stradivarius Trophy for Best Overseas Yacht and coming 3rd Place in IRC Four in the Season's Points Championship.

Alan Paul Trophy for Consistent High Performance:

Ross Applebey's Oyster 48, Scarlet Oyster

Applebey's team came top 5 in class for all 8 races with the RORC including class wins in the De Guingand Bowl, Channel Race and Castle Rock Race – and 2nd place for the Rolex Fastnet Race in IRC Two. This boat takes 3rd Place in IRC Two, 3rd Overall in the Season's Points Championship and is therefore awarded the trophy for consistent high performance

Dillon Perpetual Ladies Trophy:

For top crew containing 30% females - Peter Hopps' Sigma 38 - Sam

Beken Trophy for Concours d'Elegance for a brilliantly turned out classic:

Stormvogel, Stadt 74 Custom - Greenwater Marine Ltd

This cold moulded, wooden yacht - the Rambler of its day - in 60th anniversary of her original race - the 1961 Fastnet, taking Line Honours Transpac, Sydney Hobart, South China Sea Race, Middle Sea Race and the Fastnet - no other yacht has done that!

Dennis P Miller Memorial Trophy, awarded for Best British Yacht Overseas:

Pip Hare on her IMOCA 60, Medallia

Pip has sailed thousands of miles, including two Mini-Transats and one Transat Jacques Vabre - but a huge result in the Vendee Globe saw her become the first British sailor to finish - and in one of the oldest boats in the race.

Best Swan:

Arambalza Swan Cup for best Swan - Jonathan Roll's Swan 38 S/R, Xara (Racing with family and friends, winning for the second year in a row, Johnathan Rolls classic Swan 38 won the De Guingand Bowl Race overall)

The Freddie Morgan Trophy for Best Classic Yacht in IRC:

Morning After, Stuart Greenfield's S&S 34

Sistership of British PM Ted Heath's 'Morning Cloud', lovingly restored by her new guardian, this boat competed in seven races this year. Also winning 5th place in IRC Four

Cowes Dinard St Malo Race - 1st - Ino XXX, James's Neville's HH42 - Assuage Tankard

Haylock Cup for Best British Service Yacht – Fujitsu British Soldier

Highwayman Cup for Calculated best IRC scoring yacht in Morgan Cup, Cowes Dinard St Malo and Castle Rock Race – Orange Mecanix 2