## Report of the Nominating Committee to AFP Vancouver Island Chapter Annual General Meeting December 10, 2024

Where as the bylaws allow for between 5 and 35 Directors to be elected by the chapter members, the Nominating Committee respectfully submits to the Membership the following individuals for election to Board of Directors and Officers of the AFP Vancouver Island Chapter:

1) Directors for January 1, to December 31, 2025

Name, Organization	Term
Kevin Grout, Pacific Christian School	1 <sup>st</sup> of possible 8 years
Bren Smith, Arrowsmith Health Care Society	1 <sup>st</sup> of possible 8 years
Rowen Warrilow, Pearson College	1 <sup>st</sup> of possible 8 years
Azuz Al-Rubaye, Pearson College	1 <sup>st</sup> of possible 8 years
Sam Kirk, Quartermaster	1 <sup>st</sup> of possible 8 years
Lauren Stamhuis, University of Victoria	2 <sup>nd</sup> of possible 8 years
Anna-Maria Korell, Independent	2 <sup>nd</sup> of possible 8 years
Sydney Waddington, Vancouver Island Neurosurgical Foundation	2 <sup>nd</sup> of possible 8 years
Marsha Guthrie, Canadian AIDS Treatment Information Exchange	4 <sup>th</sup> of possible 8 years
Kathy Baan, Telus	4 <sup>th</sup> of possible 8 years

<sup>\*</sup>John Saunders (ex-officio)

2) From the Directors, the following individuals are nominated to serve as Officers & Standing Committee Chairs for 2025

## Officers:

President Sydney Waddington
President Elect Anna – Maria Korell

Secretary/TreasurerBren SmithMembership ChairRowen Warrilow

## **Standing Committee Chairs:**

**Communications** Sam Kirk

MentorshipLauren StamhuisScholarshipsKathy Baan

## **Members at Large:**

Marsha Guthrie Azuz Al-Rubaye Kevin Grout

<sup>\*</sup> Ex-officio Past President's term is renewable annually