Please Take Notice That

CONGREGATION OR ZARUA

will hold its Thirty-Fourth Annual Meeting on

TUESDAY, MAY 23, 2023

According to the By-Laws, a quorum is required to conduct synagogue business at the Annual Meeting. This means we need approximately 148 members to attend or to provide a proxy. All adult members and their children between the ages of 18 and 22 are eligible and encouraged to vote.

Whether or not you plan to attend the meeting, please submit your proxy by Friday, May 19, 2023, using the following link to log into your ShulCloud account:

https://tinyurl.com/OZAnnualMeeting2023

We are bringing back our Tar Beach Picnic preceding the meeting at 6:30 PM Please RSVP using the following link:

https://tinyurl.com/OZAnnualMeeting2023

The Annual Meeting will begin at 8:00 PM and will be both in-person and virtual.

Register to receive the Zoom link using the following link:

https://tinyurl.com/OZAnnualMeeting2023-ZOOM

The agenda for Congregation Or Zarua's 34th Annual Meeting will include: the election of Officers; the election of Trustees; Treasurer's report; and Remarks from the President, Rabbi, and Director of Youth Education and Programming.

The following is the proposed slate of Officers:

Officers:

President:Isaac NagielTreasurer:Joe GrimingerSecretary:Hannah Kranich

Vice Presidents:

Administration:Gerry SolomonAt-Large:Sheldon AdlerAt-Large:Marc AshleyDevelopment:Diane OkrentFacilities:Pamela E. GoldProgramming:Sherman Fabes

The following is the proposed slate of Trustees:

Board of Trustees, Class of 2026:

An asterisk indicates first time election to the Board

Natalie Friedman* Alan Ilberman Marcia Kalin Jonathan Mishkin* Naomi Smook

Board of Trustees, Class of 2025:

Sheldon Adler
Marc Ashley
Maria Chudnovsky
Pat Davidson
Laurie R. Dien
Barry Feldman
Laura Fisher
Joe Griminger
Dana Gross
Cary S. Gunther
Said Hawa

Sharon Shorofsky Mack

Isaac Nagiel Brian R. Sahn Keely Zaientz

Board of Trustees, Class of 2024:

Sherman Fabes
Pamela E. Gold
Hannah Kranich
Melissa Kashan Lader
Benjamin Marcus
Diane Okrent
Eric Schmutter
Gerry Solomon
Charles Spielholz

Please note: According to our By-Laws, additional nominations for trustee or officer may be made by petition signed by at least twenty-one (21) members in good standing, provided such petitions are filed with the Secretary of the Board of Trustees at least seven (7) days prior to the Annual Meeting.