## **RESULTS BALLOT – September 7, 2022 meeting**

This ballot will be tallied in person and via phone call set up by the President on

Wednesday, September 7, 2022, and will count as our meeting, if a quorum is reached. Any Questions to: Janie Clymer, Secretary, 3385 Upland Road, Lost Springs KS 66859-9654 Phone: (785) 983-4894 Cell: (785) 366-0250 For E-mail: ccasec@tctelco.net All discussion comments are to be send by email to be printed in the next Communique'. Send discussion comments to E-mail to ccasec@tctelco.net with a copy of the any motion and followed by the second to your motion. Meeting called to order on August 4, 2022. 9:06 PM EST Total Members on Board: 20 On Board Meeting vote: Call for attendance: 17Absentee: 2 Late: 1 **Quorum: ves** Except for Membership approval vote which takes 2/3% of those in attendance for a quorum but all other items for vote will take a 50% of those in attendance for a quorum. **FOR VOTE: New Business** 1. The President presents for approval the Board minutes of the previous meeting held on August 4, 2022. A. Approve 17 B. Disapprove 0 C. Abstain 0 2. The President presents for approval the New Members. From CCA Constitution & By-Laws Approved 7.13.2021 Upon receipt of each application by the Secretary, a vote shall be taken by the Board, whereby a two-thirds (2/3) affirmative vote of those Voting Directors present at a meeting where a quorum is present shall be required, to elect the applicant to membership. Directors voting in attendance - Call for attendance: 17 (2/3) Absentee 3 Quorum Yes Last **USA** First name name **NONE** Reinstates District 3- PA David Supplee A. Approve X B. Disapprove 0 C. Abstain 0 3. The President presents for approval the Treasurer's Report July 2022, and the final results of CCA 2022 National Specialty as presented by Mike Esch, CCA Treasurer.

A. Approve \_\_17\_\_ B. Disapprove \_\_0\_\_ C. Abstain \_\_0\_\_

4. The President presents for approval from following two motions presented by the CCA Treasurer, Mike Esch and seconded by the secretary, Jane Clymer.				
1. I make a motion for the Board of Directors to declare and approve the tax set aside treatment of approximately \$1,500 in income for 2022. The Treasurer, gave the Board a review of the purchase and development of the Tax Set Aside process and why and how, it is managed and reported as such including the history of distribution of the funds and the reasoning for needing and reporting with our tax status to the IRS.				
A. Approve17 B. Disapprove0_ C. Abstain0				
2. I make a motion for the Board of Directors to approve giving the Officers the authority to adjust this figure of \$1,500 if there is any unforeseen last minute non-member donation as required to meet our 2022 tax requirements.				
A. Approve _17 B. Disapprove0 C. Abstain0				
DISCUSSION:				
Clarification from earlier presentation in the August 4 Communique' on the matter of the Film Library chair.				
1. The President presents Patti Cox as a Co-Chair to Kathy Peters on the Film Library Committee. These are the only members of the committee, please see Patti's Biography in the communique'.				
A. ApproveX B. Disapprove0 C. Abstain0				
2. New Committee member for the Shining Star Committee as submitted by Deb Gates and Corrinne Boon, Co-chairs. New member: Candace Ardizzone. Bio information in Communique'.				
Motion: Made by Nancy Anstruther and seconded by Mike Esch to approve adding Candance Ardizzone to the Shining Star Committee.				
A. ApproveX B. Disapprove0 C. Abstain0				
3. New Committee member for the Public Relations Committee as submitted by Linda Mabus, Chairs. New member: Marianne Sullivan. Bio information in Communique'.				
Motion: Made by Nancy Anstruther and seconded by Patrick Wentworth to approve adding Marianne Sullivan to the Public Relations Committee.				
A. Approve X B. Disapprove 0 C. Abstain 0				

4. The President presents following New Committee chair and members for the Breed Education Committee: Chair, Kelly Neeley. Members: Courtney Dowling, Gayle Kaye, Lori Montero, Lily Russell, Mary Benedict.				
A. Kelly Neeley, chair (Separate Vote).				
President called for a separate vote on the chair for this committee.				
B. Courtney Dowling	AX	B0	C0	
C. Gayle Kaye	AX	B0	C0	
D. Lori Montero	AX	B0	C0	
E. Lily Russell	AX	B0	C0	
F. Mary Benedict	AX	B0	C0	
Erin Blaisure joined the meeting and continued for the discussion and the vote that followed.  5. Revised Junior Membership Form for vote. Presented by Bree Ardizzone and Judy Guthrie. Reasoning and form with changes included.				
A. Approve18_X	B. Disapprove0_	C. Abstain _	0	
Discussion was reviewed over a missed wording regarding the Director-At-Large reference. But with this correction agreed upon to change/update the Junior Membership Form was passed by the Board.				
Motion to close meeting from: Nancy Anstruther & Isabel Ososki Decision: approved Time: 9:54 PM EST				