

Department of Pediatrics Graduation Ceremony June 7th, 2022

WELCOMING REMARKS

Joann Carlson, MD Program Director, Pediatric Residency Program

> Sally Radovick, MD Chair, Department of Pediatrics

GRADUATING PEDIATRIC RESIDENTS

Presented by Joann Carlson, MD and Elizabeth Goodman, MD

Seherisch Ahmad, MD Kathrine Baldwin, DO Avram Bursky-Tammam, MD Perel Bursky-Tammam, MD

Gabrielle Capozzoli, MD Chika Esochaghi, MD

Michelle Gaglia, DO Courtney Greene, DO Daniel Helfgott, MD Lauren Sall, DO Alexandria Speakman, DO

GRADUATING PEDIATRIC CHIEF RESIDENTS

Presented by Joann Carlson, MD

Akreeti Maskey-Pagodin, MD Sarah Yavelberg, MD

GRADUATING NEONATOLOGY FELLOWS

Presented by Thomas Hegyi, MD

Krystin Engelhardt, DO, MPH Jeffrey Manzano, MD Olga Sudol, MD

Masters of Ceremonies

Jazmin Garcia, DO Sonia Pothraj, MD

Program

IN APPRECIATION

Sally Radovick, MD Chair, Department of Pediatrics

Joann Carlson, MD Program Director, Pediatric Residency Program

Elizabeth Goodman, MD Associate Program Director, Pediatric Residency Program

> Karen Moore and Mona Matta Coordinators, Pediatric Residency Program

Akreeti Maskey-Pagodin, MD & Sarah Yavelberg, MD Chief Residents, 2021–2022

ANNUAL STAFF AWARDS

Presented by Jazmin Garcia, DO

SPECIAL AWARDS

Lawrence T. Taft Award
Ruth Ellen Steinman Award
David H. Carver Award
Presented by Sonia Pothraj, MD

Mercy Urgino Compassionate Doctoring and Caring Award

Presented by Lawrence Kleinman, MD

Avrum Katcher/Paul Winokur Student Teaching Award

Presented by Elizabeth Goodman, MD

Faculty Clinical Awards

Presented by Sally Radovick, MD and Lawrence Kleinman, MD

CONCLUDING REMARKS

Elizabeth Goodman, MD Associate Program Director, Pediatric Residency Program