

SLA Committees for 2016-2017

0.5	Due
Conference 2017 James Hope Howard (co-chair and Board Liaison) Local Arrangements Chair William (Bill) Sgrazzutti (Co-Chair) Conference Manager Carrie-Anne Prefontaine – Communications Chair Michael Shires (President) 1. Regan Balfour – Program Chair 2. Lindsay Baker 3. Catherine Hana 4. Kimberley Hintz- App development 5. Nancy Kennedy SLTA Contact 6. Kelly Delorme 7. Tasha Maddison – Volunteer Coordinator 8. Ann Liang – communications Anne Pennylegion Judy Nicholson Gloria Bearss	Programming VP – Nancy MacKenzie MAL – James Hope Howard MAL – Alan Kilpatrick Member Catherine Howett Member Denise LeDuc Member Deborah McConkey Member Kimberley Hintz (Chair) Anne Pennylegion One Book One Province Chasity Berast (part year) Sarah Bonish Cara Bradley Donna Brockmeyer Kimberley Hintz Ann Liang Deborah McConkey Colleen Murphy (MLB Liaison) Chair July 1, 2016 Anne Pennylegion
Membership Linda Winkler (Chair) MAL- Alison Jantz Member Denise LeDuc Member Robert Thomas Judy Nicholson	Advocacy Nancy MacKenzie (Chair) MAL - Alan Kilpatrick Member Cara Bradley Member Robert Thomas Member Gwen Fisher Member Deborah McConkey Member Lukas Miller Judy Nicholson

Fundraising (2 sub-committees)	Publications & Communications
Brad Doerksen (chair)	
MAL-Tasha Maddison	VP Linda Winkler (chair)
Member Gwen Fisher	MAL – James Hope Howard
Member Chantel Doerksen	
Anne Pennylegion	Member Catherine Hana
Judy Nicholson	Member Carrie Prefontaine
 MW Education Bursary Sub-committee 	Member Nancy Young
 Tasha Maddison 	Member Theressa Slind
 Cara Bradley 	
 Barbara Nelke 	Judy Nicholson, Carol Todd (website & newsflash)
 Paula Daigle 	Anne Pennylegion (newsletter)
 MD Award Sub-committee 	
 Brad Doerksen 	
 Chasity Berast 	
Reps to Outside Organizations	Continuing Education
MLB: Colleen Murphy to 2018	President – Michael Shires
SBA: Lindsay Baker to 2017 (renew annually)	MAL-Alison Jantz
Willow: Cynthia Bretell to 2017(renew annually)	MAL-Tasha Maddison
SK Polytechnic Advisory: Susan Baer to 2018	Member Regan Balfour
U of R Senate: Cara Bradley to 2018	Member Kari Zinkhan-Davies
	El Rep Barbara Nelke
	Judy Nicholson.(The Partnership)
	Nominating (November meeting)
	Board (Chair) Tasha Maddison
	Board Alan Kilpatrick
	Member JoAnn Murphy
	Judy Nicholson