

Boston/New England Chapter

2021 COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY STUDENT PRODUCTION AWARDS

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-NEWSCAST

WINNER: Good Morning Emerson - October 21st Emerson Channel Lillian Sexton, Executive Producer Danielle Fineza, Executive Producer Riley Walberg, Executive Producer

WINNER: The Vote 2020

BUTV10

Riley Villiers, Executive Producer Lexi Matthews, Executive Producer Armand Manoukian, Executive Producer Jacob Cohen, Director Will Hembree, Director Jacob Wittenberg, Anchor Alex Ross, Anchor Malaika Moyer, Associate Producer Haley Chi-Sing, Associate Producer Elias Miller, Associate Producer

Honorable Mention: Good Morning Emerson - Election Special Emerson Channel Lillian Sexton, Executive Producer Danielle Fineza, Executive Producer Riley Walberg, Executive Producer

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-NEWS REPORT-SERIOUS NEWS

- WINNER: Northeastern University Responds To COVID-19 Northeastern University Gianna Barberia, Multimedia Journalist
- Honorable Mention: The Collegiate Class Of COVID-19 Northeastern University Gianna Barberia, Multimedia Journalist

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-MULTIMEDIA JOURNALIST (MMJ)

WINNER: ANGEL SALCEDO MMJ SUBMISSION Angel De Dios Salcedo, MMJ

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-NON-FICTION-SHORT FORM

WINNER: Order Up Champlain College Connor Decker, Producer Jeremy Gabor, Producer Noah Matson, Producer

Honorable Mentions:Amber - Coronavirus And Discrimination
BUTV10
Vivian Chao, Producer
Elena Yin, Producer
Astoria Song, Producer
Tina Wang, Producer
Pheobe Han, Producer/Director

Gov't Center - Election Special BUTV10 Mia Cathell, Producer Elias Miller, Producer Jacob Cohen, Director Will Hembree, Director

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-NON-FICTION-LONG FORM

WINNER: Carving New Paths

Champlain College Julia Leonard, Producer/Editor/Videographer Kevin Kukla, Producer/Editor/Videographer Zane Swift, Cinematography Forget-Me-Not Vermont Champlain College Travis Washington, Producer/Writer/Editor/Motion Graphics/Cinematographer Charles Dalgliesh, Producer/Cinematographer/Writer Luke Rebman, Producer/Editor/Motion Graphics

Honorable Mentions:

From A Distance: BUTV10 Variety Hour BUTV10 Guy Jackson, Executive Producer/Director Malaika Moyer, Executive Producer Naba Khan, Executive Producer Lexi Matthews, Producer/Writer Riley Villiers, Producer/Writer Sydney Hager, Producer Josee Matela, Producer Nick McCool, Producer Nick Mason, Host/Writer Armand Manoukian, Writer

Protect The Pack - Northeastern University Response To The Covid-19 Pandemic Northeastern University Michelle Carr, Advisor Nicole Kraemer, Director/Producer/Editor

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-PUBLIC AFFAIRS/COMMUNITY SERVICE

WINNER: On That Point - Election Special BUTV10 Jacob Cohen, Director Will Hembree, Director Haley Chi-Sing, Producer Claudia Rosado, Producer Chloe Liu, Producer Honorable Mention: CT Congressional 5th District Debate_EC-10-5-20 Western CT State University Dr. JC Barone, Faculty Advisor/Professor Samantha Saalborn, Assoc. Executive Producer

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-ARTS & ENTERTAINMENT/CULTURAL AFFAIRS

WINNER: Extreme Sports In Panama Northeastern University Matt Cunha, Producer/Photographer/Editor

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-MAGAZINE PROGRAM

- WINNER: Panama: The Continental Crossroads Northeastern University Danae Bucci, Reporter/Anchor Katarina Torres Radisic, Reporter Alyssa Lukpat, Reporter
- Honorable Mention: Black Lives And Self-Evident Truths Part II: Changing Attitudes About Racial Justice BUTV10 Claudia Rosado, Producer Nick McCool, Producer Haley Chi-Sing, Producer Elias Miller, Producer

WEBN LIVE 2020 Election Special WEBN-TV Boston Sophia Giordano, Co-Executive Producer Sarah Ashmore, Co-Executive Producer

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-MUSIC VIDEO

WINNER: Ivory Boston University Bricen Standish, Director Malaika Moyer, Producer O'Neil Henry, Producer Malcolm Tom, Director Of Photography Clayton Fountain, Actor/Musical Artist Brianna Linden, Dancer Gayane Kaligian, Actress

Honorable Mention: Persistence Of Memory Columbia University Yoelena Tkebuchava, Editor/Producer

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-FICTION-SHORT FORM

WINNER: Cooking The Quotes Champlain College Zane Swift, Director Morgan Hills, Producer Daniel Wagner, On Set Sound Hansel Carter IV, First Asst Director Dillon Toole, Camera Operator Derek Matt Allerdice Jr., Boom Operator Aubrey Clark, Gaffer Spencer Hinds, Boom Operator Jaskaran Singh, Best Boy

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-FICTION-LONG FORM

WINNER:Self Serve
Champlain College
Williams Wilms, Director/Writer
Aidan Saunders, Producer
Peter Coronato, Dir Of Photography
Spencer Hobbs, Editor
Jameson Hunt, Original Score
Hansel Carter IV, Asst Director
Zane Swift, Assistant Camera
Maxwell Johnson, Sound Designer/Sound Mixer

Honorable Mention:

Wishlist

Champlain College Blake Donovan, Producer Reem Almodian, Producer Hansel Carter IV, 1st Asst Director/Writer Christian Acosta, Director/Editor Rulan Hasan, Director/Writer Owen Curtin, Writer Gaida Rafeeq, Writer Zane Swift, Dir Of Photography Kyle Wronski-Herbst, Editor Spencer Hobbs, Editor

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-SPORTS STORY OR SEGMENT

WINNER: A Coach's Passion - Daniel Boisvert WEBN Boston Angel De Dios Salcedo, MMJ

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-SPORTS PROGRAM

WINNER: Champions League Check In BUTV10 Sean Golonka, Producer Nick Bornstein, Producer Jacob Cohen, Director Will Hembree, Director

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-LIVE SPORTING EVENT/GAME

WINNER: Boston University Women's Basketball BUTV10 Nick McCool, Play-by-Play Commentator Jacob Lintner, Analyst Anna Gregoire, Director Chris Cavalieri, Advisor Leo Pare, Advisor

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT (PSA)

WINNER: Hate Is A Virus University Of New Haven Paul Falcone, Advisor Thomas Chung, Director Nicholas Meaney, Producer Eldrick Greenaway, Director Of Photography Carina Giannini, Production Design

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-ANIMATION/GRAPHICS/SPECIAL EFFECTS

WINNER: I Am Alone And I Am Afraid Champlain College Aidan Saunders, Producer Jacob D'Amour, Director/Writer/Editor/Animator Samuel Johnson, Sound Design

Honorable Mention: Tuesday's Guardian Angel Champlain College Blake Donovan, Director/Writer/Animator Julie Kee, Graphic Artist

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-AUDIO/SOUND

- WINNER: Dark Shadows Pinkerton Academy Michaela Short, Music/Sound Engineer
- WINNER: Hate Is Virus University Of New Haven Thomas Chung, Sound Design/Editing
- Honorable Mention:Cooking The QuotesChamplain CollegeZane Swift, Sound Editor/Sound Mixer

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-EDITOR

WINNER: Cooking The Quotes Champlain College Zane Swift, Editor

Honorable Mentions: Dark Shadows Pinkerton Academy Michaela Short, Editor

> Persistence Of Memory Columbia University Yoelena Tkebuchava, Editor/Producer

Show And Tell Curry College Matthew Scipione, Editor/Producer/Writer

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-PHOTOGRAPHER

- WINNER: Dark Shadows Pinkerton Academy Michaela Short, Photographer
- Honorable Mention: Cooking The Quotes Champlain College Zane Swift, Photographer/Cinematographer

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-TALENT-NEWS OR SPORTS

WINNER: Gianna Barberia News Reel Northeastern University Gianna Barberia, Multimedia Journalist

There are no honorees in:

News Report-Light News Video Essay

One crystal pillar will be awarded to each winning submission. Commemorative certificates available upon request only.

Special Reminder

Students are not considered peer professionals and as such, their regional student productions are not eligible for Emmy[®] award recognition.

Student award recipients or their institutions from any NATAS Chapter's high school or college competitions may **not** use the Emmy[®] name or replica of the Emmy[®] figure in any form of commercial advertising or promotion for their recognition.

Questions? <u>bnestudentawards@gmail.com</u>