Mira Costa High School Class of 2025



SENIOR RECOGNITION NIGHT

Mira Costa High School Auditorium June 9, 2025 6PM

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Lyla Pool

ASB 2025-2026 President

WELCOME

Jennifer Huynh, Ed. D.

Mira Costa High School Principal

FAREWELL TO THE

CLASS OF 2025

Lyla Pool

ASB 2025-2026 President

SENIOR SPEAKERS

Ryan Kelley Jackie Beaupre Samantha Probst Jaxon Stroyke

Manhattan Beach Unified School District Manhattan Beach, California

SCHOLARSHIPS & AWARDS

U.S. AIR FORCE ACADEMY
U.S. MARINE CORPS NROTC SCHOLARSHIP
U.S. NAVAL ROTC SCHOLARSHIP

ANDREW TODD MEMORIAL WATER POLO SCHOLARSHIP ARTHUR G. WINSWORTH MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP THE BEACH CITIES MASONIC LODGE E.F. DINTY MOHR COLLEGE SCHOLARSHIP CARL FISHER MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP CINDY TOURNAT MEMORIAL AQUATICS SCHOLARSHIP FORD W. SAVELA LEGACY OF KINDNESS SCHOLARSHIP JAKE CLELAND MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP MANHATTAN BEACH ROTARY CLUB SCHOLARSHIPS MB UNITED-BRUCE'S BEACH MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP MARK REINMILLER MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP MIKE MCAVIN MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP MIRA COSTA HIGH SCHOOL ENGLISH FACULTY MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP TRISHA HUNT PADDOCK MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP SENIOR SPEAKER - RYAN KELLEY ARTS GROUP OF HERMOSA BEACH SCHOLARSHIP SOUTH BAY FRIENDS FOUNDATION SCHOLARSHIP ASSOCIATION OF CALIFORNIA SCHOOL ADMINISTRATORS **AYSO REGION 18 SCHOLARSHIPS** CALIFORNIA SCHOLARSHIP FEDERATION SCHOLARSHIP CHEVRON STEM SCHOLARSHIP HERMOSA BEACH KIWANIS CLUB SCHOLARSHIP HERMOSA BEACH SISTER CITY ASSOCIATION SCHOLARSHIP HERMOSA BEACH WOMEN'S CLUB SCHOLARSHIP LEADERSHIP HERMOSA BEACH SCHOLARSHIP LOUIS AND SCHOLAR NWOKE FOUNDATION SCHOLARSHIP SENIOR PERFORMERS - JACKIE BEAUPRE. SAMANTHA PROBST & JAXON STROYKE MANHATTAN BEACH 10K RUN SCHOLARSHIP MANHATTAN BEACH COMMUNITY CHURCH SCHOLARSHIP MANHATTAN BEACH COORDINATING COUNCIL SCHOLARSHIP MB POLICE OFFICERS' ASSOCIATION MARTIN GANZ MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP MANHATTAN BEACH COUNCIL OF PTAS SCHOLARSHIP MANHATTAN BEACH HOMETOWN FAIR SCHOLARSHIP MANHATTAN BEACH KIWANIS CLUB SCHOLARSHIP MANHATTAN BEACH UNIFIED TEACHERS ASSOCIATION SCHOLARSHIP MBX GOVERNANCE BOARD SCHOLARSHIP MIRA COSTA CHOIR BOOSTERS SCHOLARSHIP

MIRA COSTA PTSA MUSTANG SCHOLARSHIP
NEPTUNIAN WOMAN'S CLUB OF MANHATTAN BEACH SCHOLARSHIP
TORRANCE Y MEN'S CLUB



Mira Costa High School

Class of 2025

SENIOR RECOGNITION NIGHT

Mira Costa High School Auditorium June 9, 2025 6PM

> Manhattan Beach Unified School District Manhattan Beach, California

Awards & Scholarships

U.S. Air Force Academy

Ethan Lai

U.S. Marine Corps

NROTC Scholarship

Anthony Rakota

U.S. Naval ROTC Scholarship

James Jewell

Andrew Todd Memorial Water Polo Scholarship

Michael Ingram

Arthur G. Winsworth Memorial

> Joseph Bennett Winston Iskandar Matthew Long

> > Gavin Sarra

The Beach Cities Masonic Lodge E.F. Dinty Mohr College Scholarship

> Samantha Ehrlich-Fein Hudson Sagadevan

> Carl Fisher Memorial Scholarship

Sarah Tonne

Cindy Tournat Memorial Aquatics Scholarship

> Natalie Brown Veronica Escopete Connor Taylor

Ford W. Savela Legacy of Kindness Scholarship

Sienna Agens Alyssa Finigan Donne Ward

Jake Cleland Memorial Scholarship

Diana Cruz Chase Hackley Angelina Kuan Zoe Meyer Hudson Sagadevan Jonah Wolfman

Manhattan Beach Rotary Club Scholarships

> Eva Asiddao Natalie Brown Samanthan Ehrlich-Fein Alyssa Finigan Colin Freelin Gianna Goodman-Bhyat Winston Iskandar Joshua Levine

John Rhind Rotary Community Scholarship

Charles Farber

MB United - Bruce's Beach Memorial Scholarship

Eva Asiddao

Mark Reinmiller Memorial Scholarship

Alyssa Arizpe Bryson Bryker Luke Hammerschmidt Ava Schauwecker

Mike McAvin Memorial Scholarship

Gianna Goodman-Bhyat

Mira Costa High School English Faculty Memorial Scholarship

Sadie Jun

Trisha Hunt Paddock Memorial Scholarship

Emre Demiryurek

Arts Group of Hermosa Beach

Cory Kluthe
Ivy Olynick

South Bay Friends Foundation Scholarship

Kai Brennan Chloe Estrin

Association of California School Administrators

Peyton Holcomb

AYSO Region 18

Sloane Fong Taylor Hauck James Lee Jack Mohr Kylie O'Hara

AYSO Mars Brownsen Memorial Scholarship

Ava Nussbaum

Jane Brownsen

California Scholarship Federation

Cailyn Allen
Samantha Allen
Tate Dabney
Blake Diamond
Isabella Escobedo
Isaac Faynsod
Ava Gonosey
Catherine Humbarger
Sadie Jun
Deacon Lesser
Thomas Maloney

*Ford's scholarship has been donated to the Ford W. Savela Legacy of Kindness Scholarship

Darby Roath

Ford Savela*

California Scholarship Federation (continued)

Loren Schmalle Spencer Stone Kai Succari Jack Swenson Olivia Tang Holden Taylor

Chevron STEM Scholarship

Charli Tingley

Samantha Allen Luisa Cervantes-Nualart Mia Komsky

Hermosa Beach Kiwanis Club Scholarship Community Service

Alyssa Arizpe
Sebastian Asiddao
Kai Brennan
Kylee Brown
Natalie Brown
Bryson Bryker
Chloe Estrin
Ava Federici
Matthew Hansen

Ava Feaerici
Matthew Hansen
Alex Heins
James Lee
Jack Mohr
Arya Nathan
Ivy Olynick
Ayusha Rajesh
James Repetti
Sarah Tonne
Shelby Wallis

Cultural Arts

Eva Asiddao Cory Kluthe

International Relations

Ford Finster Gianna Goodman-Bhyat

Hermosa Beach Sister City Association

Jane Brownsen

Hermosa Beach Women's Club Scholarship

Eva Asiddao Sebastian Asiddao Cameron Fraenkel Gianna Goodman-Bhyat Aryan Nathan Donne Ward

Thelma Greenwald Award

Keenan Ward

Leadership Hermosa Beach Scholarship

Gianna Goodman-Bhyat

Louis and Scholar Nwoke Foundation Scholarship

Diana Cruz
Samantha Ehrlich-Fein
Isabella Escobedo
Mia Escobedo
Charles Farber
Olivia Leman
Seth Pickens
Cynthia Sam
Karyme Valeriano
Donne Ward

Manhattan Beach 10K Run

Natalie Brown
Lola Fasano
Caitlin Haley
Michael Ingram
Ryan James
Matthew Long
Elizabeth Witherell

Manhattan Beach Community Church Scholarship

Colin Freelin Aaron Henschel Ryan James

Manhattan Beach Coordinating Council Scholarship Academic

Ora Ben Shaul Charles Farber Henry Michael Arya Nathan

Joyce Davis Memorial

Eva Asiddao

Desolation Scholarship

Kai Brennan

SurfRider Foundation

Elizabeth Witherell

MB Police Officers' Association Martin Ganz Memorial Scholarship

Anthony Rakota

Manhattan Beach Council of PTAs Scholarship

Daniel Greenberg
Aaron Henschel
Michael Ingram
Rachel Khoddam
Luca O'Neill
Stella Traylor

Manhattan Beach Hometown

Fair Scholarship Chloe Estrin Aaron Henschel Charlotte Levy

Luca Shaer

Bridie Ward

Manhattan Beach Kiwanis Club Scholarship

Eva Asiddao Ava Federici Chloe Fournier Weston Hory

Manhattan Beach Unified Teachers Association Scholarship

Kerala Alexander-Zitske
Eva Asiddao

MBX Governance Board Scholarship

Chloe Estrin

Aaron Henschel Rachel Khoddam

Chloe Kim

Katherine Kligys

Jack Mohr

Michael Prosser

Hudson Sagadevan Stella Traylor

Elizabeth Witherell

Mira Costa Choir Boosters Scholarship

Spirit of the Choirs Scholarship

Eric Chu

Dedication to the pursuit of a

Choir Education

Agatha Hanson

Mira Costa PTSA Mustang Scholarship

Cailyn Allen Bailey Brown Jane Brownsen Tate Dabney

Audrey Davis

Samantha Ehrlich-Fein Chloe Estrin Charles Farber

Ava Gonosey
Daniel Greenberg
Taylor Hauck

Aaron Henschel Peyton Holcomb Michael Ingram

Ryan James

Brendan Jorenby Rachel Khoddam

Joshua Lowenberg

Thomas Maloney Henry Michael Jack Mohr

Colin Mukai

Caitlyn O'Hara Asha O'Neill

Luca O'Neill Trevor Olson

Michael Prosser Anthony Rakota

Zachary Sniderman Jack Swenson

Kaitlyn Tran Elizabeth Witherell Neptunian Woman's Club of Manhattan Beach Scholarship

<u>Academics</u>

Sebastian Asiddao Kylee Brown Christine Harrison Olivia Leman

Arya Nathan Asha O'Neill Luca O'Neill Anthony Rakota

Art

Ava Larson

Music

James Repetti

Brubaker -Athletic

Mia Komsky

<u>Military</u>

Connor Taylor

El Camino College

Zivon Clinkscale

Torrance Y Men's Club Scholarship

Audrey Davis

A special thank you to all of our donors for making tonight possible. Our students are exceptional, and we're thrilled to recognize their accomplishments!