

2017 State Leader of the Year Award

## NOMINATION FORM

## Presented annually at the Opticians Association of America's State Leadership Conference, the award represents the highest honor the association can bestow upon an individual.

Guidelines for Nominations:

- Nominee must meet all criteria;
- Nominate no more than two candidates;
- Nominee is not required to be from your state.

Criteria for Nominations:

- 1. Involved in state leadership, past or present;
- 2. Attended at least two OAA State Leadership Conferences;
- 3. Promoted the advancement of opticianry in his/her own state or other state(s);
- 4. <u>Must</u> be ABO, NCLE certified, or State Licensed;
- 5. <u>Must</u> be a member of a state association for a minimum of five consecutive years.

## Please complete the following information for each candidate you are nominating and attach a brief synopsis of why this candidate should be named State Leader of the Year for 2017.

Nominee:		State:
Address:		
Nominee:		State:
Address:		
Your Name:		State:
I hav	e attached a written just	ification for the nominees listed above.
	Return form to:	Opticians Association of America 3740 Canada Road Lakeland, Tennessee 38002 Phone: 901.388.2423 • Fax: 901.388.2348 Email: <u>chris_allen14@att.net</u>

Nomination Deadline: December 18, 2016

## Past Recipients of the State Leader of the Year

- **1994** Tom Hicks, Ohio
- **1995** Curt Duff , Kentucky
- **1996** Diane Krezminsky, Illinois
- **1997** Beverly Heishman, Pennsylvania
- **1998** Thomas Zizka, Michigan
- **1999** Blair C. Wong, Massachusetts
- 2000 Judy Canty, Virginia
- **2001** Thomas Blair, Jr., Georgia
- **2002** Jim Slightom , Kansas
- 2003 Dan W. Sullivan , Massachusetts
- 2004 Lonnie Burrow, Arkansas
- 2005 Jerry Himes, Arkansas
- 2006 Mary Szczerbiak , North Carolina
- 2007 Shirley Earley, Ohio
- 2008 Byron Brentlinger, Kentucky
- 2009 Mark Cloer, Mississippi
- 2010 Pat Kuhl, Ohio
- 2011 Tom Barracato, Ohio
- 2012 Diane Charles, Washington
- 2013 Roxanne Harless, Michigan
- 2014 Donna Hatch, Washington
- 2015 Denyse Gauthier, New Hampshire
- 2016 Dibby Bartlett, Massachusetts